I love Lucy (Season 1)

One of the more intriguing television shows of the early-1980s, Knight Rider (and K.I.T.T. in particular) captured the imagination of children everywhere while, at the same time, entertaining adults with its effective utilization of a traditional TV action genre. Knight Rider tells the story of an incredible crime fighting team brought together when the terminally-ill billionaire Wilton Knight saves the life of police officer Michael Long after Long gets shot in the face… When the billionaire helps out, providing Long with a new face and a new identity (Michael Knight), the young officer dedicates the remainder of his life to fighting injustice on behalf of the Foundation of Law and Government (FLAG). Singled out by Wilton Knight and aided by the staff of FLAG, Michael is teamed up with an extraordinary vehicle that, if necessary, is capable of fighting bad guys all by itself…

DVD I love Lucy at Amazon.com


The I Love Lucy DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including the series premiere “The Girls Want To Go To The Nightclub” in which Ethel seeks to celebrate her 18th Anniversary with a trip to the Copacabana, while Fred wants to go to the fights. When it’s agreed that the girls will go to the club while the boys go to the fight, Fred and Ricky decide to spy on the girls so they call up a friend to get some dates for the club. But Lucy and Ethel have already talked to the same friend, and they decide to pose as Fred and Ricky’s dates… Other notable episodes from Season 1 include “The Quiz Show” in which Lucy seeks to make some extra money by pulling off a fake stunt, and “Drafted” in which Lucy and Ethel mistakenly believe that Ricky and Fred have been drafted into the Army…

The following is the I Love Lucy (Season 1) DVD episode guide:

Episode 1 (The Girls Want to Go to the Nightclub): Air Date: 10-15-1951
Episode 2 (Be a Pal): Air Date: 10-22-1951
Episode 3 (The Diet): Air Date: 10-29-1951
Episode 4 (Lucy Thinks Ricky is Trying to Murder Her): Air Date: 11-05-1951
Episode 5 (The Quiz Show): Air Date: 11-12-1951
Episode 6 (The Audition): Air Date: 11-19-1951
Episode 7 (The Seance): Air Date: 11-26-1951
Episode 8 (Men are Messy): Air Date: 12-03-1951
Episode 9 (Drafted): Air Date: 12-10-1951
Episode 10 (The Fur Coat): Air Date: 12-17-1951
Episode 11 (Lucy is Jealous of Girl Singer): Air Date: 12-24-1951
Episode 12 (The Adagio): Air Date: 12-31-1951
Episode 13 (The Benefit): Air Date: 01-07-1952
Episode 14 (The Amateur Hour): Air Date: 01-14-1952
Episode 15 (Lucy Plays Cupid): Air Date: 01-21-1952
Episode 16 (Lucy Fakes Illness): Air Date: 01-28-1952
Episode 17 (Lucy Writes a Play): Air Date: 02-04-1952
Episode 18 (Breaking the Lease): Air Date: 02-11-1952
Episode 19 (The Ballet): Air Date: 02-18-1952
Episode 20 (The Young Fans): Air Date: 02-25-1952
Episode 21 (New Neighbors): Air Date: 03-03-1952
Episode 22 (Fred and Ethel Fight): Air Date: 03-10-1952
Episode 23 (The Moustache): Air Date: 03-17-1952
Episode 24 (The Gossip): Air Date: 03-24-1952
Episode 25 (Pioneer Woman): Air Date: 03-31-1952
Episode 26 (The Marriage License): Air Date: 04-07-1952
Episode 27 (The Kleptomaniac): Air Date: 04-14-1952
Episode 28 (Cuban Pals): Air Date: 04-21-1952
Episode 29 (The Freezer): Air Date: 04-28-1952
Episode 30 (Lucy Does a TV Commercial): Air Date: 05-05-1952
Episode 31 (The Publicity Agent): Air Date: 05-12-1952
Episode 32 (Lucy Gets Ricky on the Radio): Air Date: 05-19-1952
Episode 33 (Lucy’s Schedule): Air Date: 05-26-1952
Episode 34 (Ricky Thinks He is Going Bald): Air Date: 06-02-1952
Episode 35 (Ricky Asks for a Raise): Air Date: 06-09-1952


About the Author

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, a blog where you can find more reviews like this one.

Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/?expert=Britt_Gillette

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *